Reviews

HOME » PARK INFO » REVIEWS

Guest Reviews

Hear what others say…

Whether we exceeded your expectations or have something to improve, we want to hear it first from you.

We came here for my daughter’s 10th birthday and the staff were absolutely amazing and delivered a gift to our room for my girls birthday. It made it so special for her. Staying in the poolside penthouse the kids can swim and we can watch them from the deck.

Erin P

★★★★★ | Feb 2024

We had a great time. The accommodation was good and in a good location, the activities were fun and the waterslide was probably the highlight of my girls stay.

Kelly L

10/10 | JAN 2024

Short stay

The faculties were amazing my 5 year old had an absolute blast! We had the best two days to end our living in Queensland as we moved to nsw. What the team did for my son and I made our final days in Queensland beyond anything I could imagine. We will be back for school holidays.

Anna

10/10 | JAN 2024

We had a really nice holiday at Nobby’s

When we arrived we were informed when checking in that we had been upgraded to a Villa that was a great surprise and we reapply appreciated that. We were just near the pool in Unit 2 sitting on the Patio reading and doing our puzzles, we loved listening to the kids laughing and having a great time with their friends, reminded us of our own kids when they were little. We strolled down and listened to the live Music which was great, also enjoyed a swim or two.

Thanks for your hospitality and how clean the park was, and how all the kids obeyed the signs. Thanks for a great holiday just what we needed.
Cheers Julie & Bill McMahon.

Julie & B M

10/10 | DEC 2023

Best place for kids, will always come back

Very clean and accessible. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Will definitely come back.

Seree O

10/10 | DEC 2023

Girls loved the slide and pool, a short walk to the beach and lots to do at the park. The ninja playground was a huge hit! A great place for a family holiday.

Julie B

★★★★★ | Nov 2024

Clean and neat cabins/villas. Great swimming pool with a waterslide, I’ve experienced many parks and generally Nobby is a very nice park,clean ammenities, pool etc. Staff are always friendly in my experience and are visibly always working to make all the areas presentable and comfortable for guests.

Jason P

10/10 | OCT 2023

My family of 4 stayed one of the sea breeze villas for 7 days. We loved it. Villa was clean. Split system in loungeroom and also the bedroom. All the appliances looked brand new and they even leave windows open to air the rooms out once the villas are unoccupied. Kids loved the pool and the slide and the area we stayed in had a grass area for the kids to play around on. The reviews you see will be from people who stayed in the cheaper rooms don’t let this scare you away. It was a nice place overall and we will come back again.

Taylor F

★★★★★ | OCT 2023

Perfect accommodation and location. We will be back

It was very tidy. Perfect for a family. Main bed was extremely comfortable and for the first time ever I enjoyed the pillows. Right next to the pool and even with the kids yelling in the pool it was not noisy. We will be back.

Colleen W

10/10 | AUG 2023

Was fun, nice activities for kids, happy with the room setup, heated pool. Close to beach and markets and easy public transport to other places. The kids had a blast.

Amanda D

10/10 | JUL 2023

We will be back!!

Such a great spot for families and kids. Our children loved it, great swimming pool, kids play area, safe. Room was great and just what we needed, next time we will look at booking a villa 🙂

Vicky M

8/10 | Feb 2024

We will definitely stay again, my family had a wonderful time!

There was everything we needed here for a few nights get away. The slide and pool were fantastic, as was the Villa we stayed in- nice and clean, comfortable and spacious

Clare M

10/10 | JAN 2024

A perfect family holiday

Great park atmosphere, with everything we needed – a pool, kiosk, food trucks/activities, easy access to the beach and public transport. Highly recommend.

Cailtin N

10/10 | JAN 2024

It was a wonderful venue and we’d gladly stay there again

Beautifully kept caravan sites, clean toilets and the shower pressure was amazing. There was plenty for the kids to do and activities on several nights. We partook in Disco Night, Christmas Ornament Painting and the live music and fish and chips on the last night of our stay. Loved being there thank you.

Sean R

10/10 | DEC 2023

Amazing stay, I’ve found my new go to place

Very spacious, lovely cold air conditioner, we had theme park tickets but kids preferred to go down the amazing water slide. The amenities were less than one minute from our cabin. Just wonderful. Nothing not to like.

Gail S

10/10 | DEC 2023

Rented a basic studio and it was amazing I was really impressed by it and staff where Also very helpful and polite I will definitely be staying there again when I’m in the area and I plan on bringing my kids and niece’s and nephews as they will love the pool and water slide definitely a great spot for a family vacation and it was also a fair price for its location.

Daniel S

★★★★★ | Nov 2024

Great stay, great staff!

The staff was superb and they upgraded us for free, they recommended places and offered help. The lady at the shop also spread her good mood and it was a pleasure popping by. Thank you and hope to enjoy another stay there again!

Yaelle R

10/10 | OCT 2023

Perfect spot to relax

Great Park, very clean well kept amenities, perfect geographically situated, with mostly friendly staff that would go out of their way for you. Close to a great variety of cafes, shops and beach. Pool and water slide also great fun. Playground for kids was also great, with a special Ninja area for older kids as well as a hub/lounge area, camp kitchen etc

JennyL30

★★★★★ | SEP 2023

Excellent!

Couldn’t have asked for a better spot to stay. Having a big school group, the villas suited us to a tee. They were clean, tidy and had no issues. Again thank you!

Monaro High School

10/10 | AUG 2023

The best, we will definitely be returning.

Rooms perfect for family’s. You have everything you need in walking distance. And plenty to see. Great staff and I felt my kids were safe around the park. Close to shops beach, cafes and anything really. What you need is all within a 5min walk. Kid-friendly, Great value.

Janelle M

★★★★★ | JUN 2023

Our family of 4 stayed in a Basic Studio Apartment with shared bathroom over the Australia Day long weekend and it was so nice. The unit has all you need for a short stay and had aircon and the camp kitchen is just across from the units with BBQ’s and more seating. Bathrooms are also just opposite the units and was neat and clean. The pool and waterslide is great and my bigger kids loved the monkey bar playground. The location is great, lots of restaurants close by and beach also close, we walked to Miami Marketta on Saturday night and had such a great time there. The staff at check-in was so nice and helpful with loads of tips to do in the area plus they had a great selection of entertainment happening for the kids. We’ll definitely be back!

Anneke M

★★★★★ | JAN 2024

This was our 4th time staying here

It is a fantastic place to stay. We always recommend it to our friends if they are looking for a place to stay on the Gold Coast.

Craig C

10/10 | JAN 2024

Very happy with everything

Awesome surprise that there was activities on for the kids. Staff were amazing.

Kirstie G

10/10 | JAN 2024

Great location and awesome option for school groups

Clean cabins and accomodating staff. Kids really enjoyed their stay.

Chris F

10/10 | DEC 2023

Excellent value for money

Clean and neat cabins/villas. Great swimming pool with a waterslide, playground areas, etc. Lots of places to eat close by. The staff is helpful.

Overall, 10 out of 10.

Patrick G

10/10 | NOV 2023

Great holiday stay

The location is walking distance to the beach, cafes, and restaurants. Very convenient and kids enjoyed all the facilities and extra Halloween activities that were on for the kids. It catered well to our family.

Amanda S

10/10 | OCT 2023

Really great management of property

Kind, helpful and welcoming fro start to finish. Close to beach, chemist and food. The facilities and pool / waterslide were utilised well and kept tidy. Thanks for a lovely stay. Highly recommended.

Andrew E

10/10 | OCT 2023

A perfect little weekend away!

We have been twice now. Both times have had 7 cabins booked- they were so accommodating. Ice cream eating challenge on the Saturday pool side was a laugh. Enjoy your next stay at nobbys beach holiday village.

Adriana D

★★★★★ | SEP 2023

The place is awesome and staff are really great. The atmosphere inside and the guests are really cool, very homely environment. Would like to stay there again in the future.

Ronald J

10/10 | JUL 2023

Perfect first holiday with my 2 babies!

Everything was very close to the location. inside the holiday village had playgrounds for the children, pool with slide, a little shop. And only 300m away were the Miami Markets which were open Wednesday/Friday/ Saturday with live music, kid friendly and the best food! also another 300m was the beach, shops, chemist. perfect location, we had the best time!

Eleni S

10/10 | AUG 2023

Awards

Multi Award-Winning Holiday Park

Join our mailing list